Guest post written by Marie Stevenson

I’ve never been one that wears a whole lot of makeup. Instead, I like to concentrate on making my hair look perfect. You could say that it’s become kind of obsession of mine since I was about in middle school. So a few years ago I started my own hair and beauty blog, well mainly just about hair. But I think that now it’s about time to actually move my blog over onto my own website.

I searched around for a while to find a good place to buy a URL and found the site www.Domainnames.com. I signed up for a URL that’s identical to the name of my regular old blog and have been working on moving over all my stuff and setting it up

I think that having my own site will make it so much easier on me in setting everything up. Plus, I think that it will be easier to organize things into pages that I want, rather than just following the format of the blogging platform like I have been up until now. The better to show off my hair how-tos!

